More photos from a local wildlife fan and friend of the reserve

I’ve recently been given permission to share the work of another keen Milton wildlife photographer who has captured some extraordinary images in our relatively ordinary patch of green in Portsmouth. Thank you Sheila Mackie for letting us share your beautiful pictures.

 

Speckled Wood by Sheila Mackie

Speckled Wood butterfly by Sheila Mackie

Collared dove by Sheila Mackie

Collared Dove by Sheila Mackie

If you have wildlife sightings or photos of Milton Locks Nature Reserve that you would like us to share on this blog, please email me at Jess.Daish-Miller@hiwwt.org.uk . I don’t spend much of my work life at my desk, so please bear with me – it might take me a few days to post what you send.

Leave a Reply

